Motorcycle Helmet Dealers Dallas TX

Age does affect a helmet, but we checked with several helmet sources and they think that your Shoei helmet is still good to go (thanks to the fact that it was not exposed to the sun or elements for the last six years). As a rule, helmets should be replaced every five years. Shoei suggests that you send your helmet to them to have it inspected before wearing it.

Tim McClements SMU Soccer Academy
5800 Ownby Dr
Dallas, TX
 
Dick's Sporting Goods
(972) 239-5455
13838 Dallas Parkway
Dallas, TX
 
Dick's Sporting Goods
(972) 291-5530
305 West FM 1382
Cedar Hill, TX
 
Mountain Hideout
(214) 350-8181
5643 W Lovers Ln
Dallas, TX
 
Whole Earth Provision Co
(214) 824-7444
5400 E Mockingbird Ste 110 Dallas #6
Dallas, TX
 
Dick's Sporting Goods
(214) 696-5800
8030 Park Lane
Dallas, TX
 
Dick's Sporting Goods
(972) 495-3208
205 Coneflower Drive
Garland, TX
 
Lukes Locker
(214) 528-1290
3607 Oak Lawn
Dallas, TX
 
Sbs Sports Inc - Inwood Village
(214) 357-9700
5570 W Lovers Lane #388
Dallas, TX
 
Urban Outfitters
5331 East Mockingbird Lane
Dallas, TX
 

Texas Motorcycle Insurance Regulations

Motorcycle License Requirements:
o get a motorcycle license in Texas, you need to apply in person at a Texas Driver License office. If you're a first-time applicant and under 18 years old, you need to have completed the Motorcycle Safety Course. If it's your first time, congratulations! You can get a motorcycle learner license, which lets you ride your bike as long as a licensed driver 21 years of age or older is riding with you. To get the learner license, you need to be at least 15 years old, and you're limited to 250 cc or less motorbikesso you'll have to wait before you get on that supercharged hog

Minimum Insurance Coverage:
Texas is joining several other states in using technology to make sure everyone in the state has gotten with the program. The TexasSure database matches registered vehicles with auto insurance policy data submitted by Texas insurance carriers. This allows law enforcement agencies to routinely identify people who have vehicles without insurance. Even if you're never pulled over, they can still get you in Texas! All you have to do though, is buy at least the legal minimum, which is very affordable. In Texas, you'll need $25,000 in bodily injury coverage for one person, $50,000 for two persons, and $25,000 in property damage protection.

Helmet Laws:
Until recently, Texas had a “helmet exemption sticker program', which has since been repealed. The law exempted riders from wearing a helmet if they had a valid medical certificate. You will have to wear a helmet if you are under 21 years of age, although it is always recommended that all motorcycle drivers as well as riders wear a helmet at all times.

Source http://www.motorcycleinsurancequotes.net